sitespeedtrax.blogg.se

Does quicken for mac suck
Does quicken for mac suck









does quicken for mac suck
  1. #DOES QUICKEN FOR MAC SUCK WINDOWS 10#
  2. #DOES QUICKEN FOR MAC SUCK SOFTWARE#
  3. #DOES QUICKEN FOR MAC SUCK CODE#
  4. #DOES QUICKEN FOR MAC SUCK DOWNLOAD#

None of my accounts were somewhat converted properly. The Tags are not supported and were not imported properly. Unfortunately, I had a lot of issues after the QIF import. That way my data will stay in the same format until I take the one-way magical mystery tour.Īfter reading your comment, I decided to try kMyMoney. I already do all the investment tracking manually anyway.

#DOES QUICKEN FOR MAC SUCK DOWNLOAD#

So I'm going for Adrian's solution, will keep my 2014 version and download manually. I produced and imported a QIF file from present data and it gave me 356 errors that would need correcting.īesides, I'm retired now and no longer have dozens of bank entries to download. If I were starting out from scratch I would definitely consider it rather than Quicken, but I have 20 years worth of data in Quicken and the time and effort needed to put that all in KMyMoney is not worth it for me. I have been thinking of also doing this as a backup for when or if Quicken 2011 does not work anymore.

does quicken for mac suck

I downloaded KMyMoney and have imported the qif file generated by Quicken.

#DOES QUICKEN FOR MAC SUCK SOFTWARE#

I like Quicken but feel ripped off when the software expires every few years.

#DOES QUICKEN FOR MAC SUCK WINDOWS 10#

I used to have Quicken but it's Windows 10 that makes my old Quicken not able to be installed. Will give KMyMoney a try and see how it goes. Thank you very much for your comprehensive reply. In my case, I was looking for a Quicken replacement AND an Open Source project where I could contribute to making it better (or at least fix the bugs that bugged me the most). It is a mature product and comes with a nice installer and QIF/QFX/OFX/quote/report wizards. Are there any other non-cloud products that I should be considering?Įdit: I realize that my description of KMyMoney above might put off some people because I make it sound like it is only for computer programmers. It has an active developer community that offer workarounds, welcome bug fixes and seem open to new feature requests so I think I'll persevere with it. I did find a few bugs while doing the QIF import but I was able to fix a couple of them for the next minor release. I'm hoping that it reaches the required WAF before Quicken 2014 expires. While not perfect, it feels as mature as GnuCash but I find it has better usability. I'm currently running KMyMoney 4.8.0 (on Windows 10) in parallel with Quicken 2014 as a test. I also tried Homebank and although the usability was better that GnuCash, it did not handle my investment needs. Perhaps this happens to all complex, open source projects eventually but the experience did not inspire confidence.

#DOES QUICKEN FOR MAC SUCK CODE#

It is a confusing mix of several technologies, the rationale for design decisions appear to have been lost over time and there are sections of code where the current developers seemed uncertain if/how it works. I have a programming background and was willing to roll up my sleeves and fix bugs in the code but I gave up. The developer response was to try the nightly build but I still had to manually edit the QIF file to get a successful import.

does quicken for mac suck

I found GnuCash usability was poor and the latest "stable" release was unstable for me. I was really optimistic that GnuCash would have improved since my last review in 2014 but alas no. I have several years of Quicken transactions to import and require a solution that handles investments and multiple currencies. I took another look at the open source alternatives to Quicken late last year. I thought someone might know even a better alternative that's new. Wing wrote:Thanks, but I already knew and read through before posting the question.











Does quicken for mac suck